Live

Watch CBSN Live

How to watch the 2016 Emmy Awards

Sunday marks TV’s biggest night: the Primetime Emmy Awards. 

Jimmy Kimmel will take over hosting duties at the star-studded show. The night’s presenters include Claire Danes, Bryan Cranston and Amy Poehler.

“Game of Thrones,” “Veep” and “The People v. O.J. Simpson” are a few of the shows with the most nominations -- you can see the full list here.

Here’s how to watch the show and red carpet pre-shows on Sunday night.

The ceremony will air live on both coasts at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC. Cable subscribers will be able to stream the show on ABC.com and through the ABC app. 

CBSN will be covering the red carpet live starting at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT here​, and E! will also have an Emmys pre-show and red carpet starting at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT. 

View CBS News In
CBS News App Open
Chrome Safari Continue